top of page
  • Writer's picturecaffeinatedcreative

Old ways wont open new doors.

I have a calendar on my desk called #advicefromaunicorn and that was today’s advice. It amazes me just how much the universe knows what we need at the moment we need it.

I embarked on a new adventure yesterday for that exact reason. I have been working and working on finding the right solution to help me lose the weight and get healthy… but I wont get ahead of myself.

After going to my sisters wedding on Friday I was feeling like a piece of garbage. She is a fitness model, who looked like a damn princess that day, as she should, but I couldn’t help but compare myself to her, as I have my entire life. I am a human and comparison is part of our makeup, we know that comparison is a thief of reality and happiness- yet we do it anyway.

The day I got back from New York, Melissa and I joined a new gym that offers fitness classes as well as personal training. Knowing as much as I do about fitness, nutrition and training I never really considered spending the money to do personal training. Last night I took that leap, being the one thing I never tried.

After meeting with Brad- the trainer- we set a goal that is realistic and a timeline to hit it. He explained to me why what I have done in the past hasn’t worked and what we can do to fix it… then we did the workout.

DEAR LORD.

I have never felt more out of shape in my life. My entire vibe changed. I felt defeated and I felt like a liar. I work out 5-6 days a week and I couldn’t even do moves he was asking me to do. My anxiety took over and I started to question everything. I almost cried but I didn’t want to scare the poor man the first time he met me.

We went back to his desk and we made a plan and I committed. If he shows up for me, I will show up for him. If I give him one year of blood, sweat and tears- he will help me to reach my goal.

Happiness and health shouldn’t have a price tag, and unfortunately they do, but the best thing to invest in is yourself. I tell all my clients that and I need to live by my own mantras. I invested and I committed and I am logging it here on the day June 6, 2019. I don’t care if a single one of you reads this post but if you do I would appreciate any love/support. I will help you reach your goals if you help me reach mine.

xx,

Carly

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What is going right in my life?

So often we focus on the negative, what is going wrong. As humans we always ask each other “whats wrong?” and then we respond “oh! nothing” because we don’t want anyone to know why we are actually ups

I wish there was a magic pill.

a poem- I wish there was a magic pill, a new discovery, something, anything that I haven’t heard of or tried yet. I am so sick of fighting the same battle since middle school. I am so sick of crying w

Mindset Makeover

Hello! Happy Thursday 🙂 Last night I kicked off my Mindset Makeover Virtual Course. ( Its free if you still want to join, info is on my freebie page!) It was the first time I ever talked about my own

bottom of page