top of page
  • Writer's picturecaffeinatedcreative

I wish there was a magic pill.

a poem-

I wish there was a magic pill, a new discovery, something, anything that I haven’t heard of or tried yet.

I am so sick of fighting the same battle since middle school.

I am so sick of crying when I see a picture of myself or look in the mirror or try on clothes.

I am not someone who gives up easily, I am not someone who is afraid of hard work but DAMN. I am tired.

How much of my life and I willing to let my weight, my looks, my insecurities take away? How much time will I waste letting those demons tell me I am worthless, that I am ugly, that I am a burden.

I feel like there are 2 sides of me.

The one who says “Live your Life” do what you want to do. Own that business, work that side hustle, put yourself out there and strive for your goals.

Then there is the one who says “you’re not good enough, you are not pretty, you are not smart, you will not be successful.” the one who says “eat the damn cookie because who gives a shit, you are already fat anyway.”

I search and search though Pintrest, Google, Web MD; PCOS diets, Insulin Resistance Weight loss, Rapid Weight Loss, plus size diet. The list goes on but the answer is the same.

  1. Drink enough Water

  2. Eat Whole Foods

  3. Stay away from refined carbs

  4. work out daily

I DO ALL OF THESE THINGS AND HERE I AM….

I am constantly fighting every moment of every day. Most times I can deal but today is not one of those days. The demons ate me today. I am fully consumed.
4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What is going right in my life?

So often we focus on the negative, what is going wrong. As humans we always ask each other “whats wrong?” and then we respond “oh! nothing” because we don’t want anyone to know why we are actually ups

Old ways wont open new doors.

I have a calendar on my desk called #advicefromaunicorn and that was today’s advice. It amazes me just how much the universe knows what we need at the moment we need it. I embarked on a new adventure

Mindset Makeover

Hello! Happy Thursday 🙂 Last night I kicked off my Mindset Makeover Virtual Course. ( Its free if you still want to join, info is on my freebie page!) It was the first time I ever talked about my own

bottom of page