top of page
  • Writer's picturecaffeinatedcreative

Mindset Makeover

Hello! Happy Thursday 🙂

Last night I kicked off my Mindset Makeover Virtual Course. ( Its free if you still want to join, info is on my freebie page!) It was the first time I ever talked about my own content in my group, it’s the first time I ever went LIVE to talk on a video that wasn’t just a Instagram/Facebook story. IT WAS SCARY AF.. but I did it. It wasn’t perfect but I got the first one out of the way and that is an accomplishment in and of its self.

I wanted to share with you the content that I shared in my video, because who doesn’t need a little mindset shift every once in a while.

What is Mindset?

Mindset is defined as the established set of attitudes held by someone. Meaning that is a somewhat of a habit- its established, not easily shifted. You have heard of a Negative Nancy or a Positive Polly, people tend to gravitate toward one end of the spectrum or the other.

Why is Mindset Important?

Without the proper mindset goals are out of reach.

Negative mindset = negative results.

“The Body achieves what the Mind Believes” Autumn Calabrese, Beachbody Super Trainer

That is one of my favorite quotes of Autumn’s. The example she uses when talking about this is if you go into your workout saying ” I am so tired, I don’t want to work out it’s going to suck,” then you bet your butt it is going to suck.. you have already put up that roadblock and you are setting yourself up for failure.

Mindset is the key to Success

So how do we create this success?

  1. GRATITUDE– An attitude of gratitude. This helps with the mindset shift, in my opinion it is THE most important part of this shift. If you shift your focus from the things that are going wrong to the things that have gone right and be thankful that you are not heading in the wrong direction. Be thankful that you have the opportunity to grow, be thankful that you have the ambition to keep going! Going hand in hand with gratitude is affirmation. You have to believe that you can reach that goal. Even if you don’t believe it right now, SAY YOUR AFFIRMATION ANYWAY. The more you say it the more you will believe it.

  2. Fake it till you make it, Baby! – You have heard (or maybe you haven’t) that your brain can’t tell the difference between a fake smile and a real smile. Your brain also does not change in an instant, when you learn something new it takes a while for you to absorb that information. By faking it, by affirming your goal, even if you don’t believe it; your brain will learn, over time, that that affirmation is true.

  3. Visualize– THIS IS SO IMPORTANT. When you reach the goal, when you get that thing, what does that look like? What does that feel like? What does it smell like? Put yourself there, feel the moment as you would like to experience it. Feels good right? That is your kick in the butt, that can be your reality if you let it be.

I hope this was at least mildly helpful/inspiring 🙂 If you have more tips and tricks I would love to hear them. Please comment or send me an email!

Hope you have a wonderful Holiday weekend.

XO

Carly

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What is going right in my life?

So often we focus on the negative, what is going wrong. As humans we always ask each other “whats wrong?” and then we respond “oh! nothing” because we don’t want anyone to know why we are actually ups

I wish there was a magic pill.

a poem- I wish there was a magic pill, a new discovery, something, anything that I haven’t heard of or tried yet. I am so sick of fighting the same battle since middle school. I am so sick of crying w

Old ways wont open new doors.

I have a calendar on my desk called #advicefromaunicorn and that was today’s advice. It amazes me just how much the universe knows what we need at the moment we need it. I embarked on a new adventure

bottom of page