top of page
  • Writer's picturecaffeinatedcreative

Blogger With No Laptop

It is every bloggers worst nightmare.

All my ideas, my drafts not to mention my outlet. GONE.

It has been a dark period friends, but never fear! My laptop has been fixed and I have a notebook full of ideas for you to consume.

In my time with no laptop I started writing for myself in a notebook… and I noticed the side effects that it had on my mental health. There was something so liberating about writing for me. My messy thoughts and scattered brain on paper.

No editing, no proofreading, no impostor syndrome- just clarity. I was happier, less anxious, and way more focused on other things in my life and not just the nasty voices in my head.

So I have decided that since I started this blog for me, I am going to do a series. I am going to write for me. I am going to share my prompts with you and I encourage you to write with me. Open up the dark corners of you. Learn something new, get those thoughts out on paper – you never know what may come of it.

Come with me, dear readers.

Let’s Adventure.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What is going right in my life?

So often we focus on the negative, what is going wrong. As humans we always ask each other “whats wrong?” and then we respond “oh! nothing” because we don’t want anyone to know why we are actually ups

I wish there was a magic pill.

a poem- I wish there was a magic pill, a new discovery, something, anything that I haven’t heard of or tried yet. I am so sick of fighting the same battle since middle school. I am so sick of crying w

Old ways wont open new doors.

I have a calendar on my desk called #advicefromaunicorn and that was today’s advice. It amazes me just how much the universe knows what we need at the moment we need it. I embarked on a new adventure

bottom of page